Members

Printer-friendly versionSend to friend

The DSC has a Coordinating Committee that oversees the campaign and member organizations that shape our work and participate in Working Groups and Local Chapters. The DSC hosts ongoing monthly calls for DSC members to participate in planning and decision-making on our collective work and to share updates about what is happening in your local communities. DSC continues to reach out to organizations and individuals to join the campaign. 

Become a member of the Dignity in Schools Campaign!

 

Organizational Members

ALABAMA
Southern Poverty Law Center, Montgomery - www.splcenter.org

CALIFORNIA
ACLU of Northern California, San Francisco - www.aclunc.org
ACLU of Southern California, Los Angeles - www.aclu-sc.org
Black Organizing Project, Oakland - blackorganizingproject.wordpress.com
Black Skeptics Los Angeles, Los Angeles - www.blackskeptics.org
CADRE, Los Angeles - www.cadre-la.org
California Conference on Equality and Justice, Long Beach - www.cacej.org
Canvass for a Cause, San Diego - www.canvassforacause.org
Children's Defense Fund, California - www.cdfca.org
Coleman Advocates, San Francisco - www.colemanadvocates.org
Labor/Community Strategy Center, Los Angeles - www.strategycenter.org
Public Counsel Law Center, Los Angeles - www.publiccounsel.org
Restorative Schools Vision Project, Sacramento - www.restorativeschoolsproject.org
Youth Committee of Building Healthy Communities, Long Beach - www.bhclongbeach.org/youth-committee
Youth Justice Coalition, Los Angeles -  www.youth4justice.org
 
COLORADO
Padres & Jovenes Unidos, Denver - www.padresunidos.org
 
CONNECTICUT
Law Office of Piper A. Paul, LLC, Westport 
 
DELAWARE 
ACLU of Delaware - www.aclu-de.org
 
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Advocates for Justice and Education, Inc -  www.aje-dc.org
Center for Law and Education - www.cleweb.org
Critical Exposure - www.criticalexposure.org
Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law - www.lawyerscommittee.org
 
FLORIDA
Power U Center for Social Change, Miami -  www.poweru.org
 
GEORGIA
Atlanta Community Engagement Team, Atlanta - www.atlcet.org
Baker Consulting Solutions, Canton
Gwinnett STOPP, Gwinnett County - www.gwinnettstopp.org
 
ILLINOIS
Advance Youth Leadership In Power, Chicago - www.accessliving.org
Blocks Together, Chicago - www.btchicago.org
Chicago Coalition for the Homeless, Chicago - www.chicagohomeless.org
POWER-PAC/COFI, Chicago - www.cofionline.org
Project NIA, Chicago - www.project-nia.org
The Woman of God's Design Ministry, Chicago - www.wogd.org
 
LOUISIANA
Community Education Project of New Orleans - www.cepneworleans.org
Families and Friends of Louisiana's Incarcerated Children, New Orleans - www.fflic.org
 
MASSACHUSSETS
Boston-area Youth Organizing Project, Boston - www.byop.org
The EdLaw Project, Boston - www.edlawproject.org
Youth on Board/Boston Student Advisory Council, Boston - www.youthonboard.org
 
MICHIGAN
Harriet Tubman Center/Youth Voice - www.tubmanorganizing.org
Student Advocacy Center of Michigan, Ypsilanti - www.studentadvocacycenter.org
Youth Power Movement, Detroit
 
MINNESOTA
Minnesota Minority Education Partnership (MMEP) - www.mmep.org
Save the Kids, Minneapolis -  www.savethekidsgroup.org
 
MISSISSIPPI
Action Communication and Education Reform, Inc., Duck Hill - www.acerms.org
Activists with a Purpose Plus, Grenada
Citizens for a Better Greenville, Greenville
Citizens for Educational Awareness, Kilmichael
Fannie Lou Hamer Center, Eupora
Legacy Education and Community Empowerment Foundation, Forest
McComb Youth Council NAACP, McComb
Nollie Jenkins Family Center, Lexington - nolliejenkinsfamilycenter.blogspot.com
Sunflower County Parents and Students, Indianola
Tunica Teens In Action, Tunica County - www.tunicateensinaction.org
Youth Innovation Movement Solutions, Tupelo
 
MISSOURI
Missouri GSA Network, St. Louis - www.mogsanet.dreamhosters.com
 
NEW JERSEY
Paterson Education Fund, Paterson, Paterson - www.paterson-education.org
Parent Education Organizing Council, Paterson
Statewide Education Organizing Committee, Trenton/Jersey City - www.seocnj.org
 
NEW YORK
Center for Community Alternatives, Brooklyn/New York City/Rochester/Syracuse -   www.communityalternatives.org
Desis Rising Up and Moving, Queens - www.drumnyc.org
Erie County Restorative Justice Coalition, Buffalo, NY 
Girls for Gender Equity - www.ggenyc.org
Justice for Families, Brooklyn - www.justice4families.org
Make the Road New York, Brooklyn/Queens - www.maketheroad.org
NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, New York - www.naacpldf.org
National Economic and Social Rights Initiative, New York City - www.nesri.org
New Settlement Parent Action Committee, Bronx
Sistas and Brothas United, Bronx - www.sistasandbrothasunited.org
Teachers Unite, New York City -  www.teachersunite.net
Youth on the Move, Bronx - www.mothersonthemove.org
 
NORTH CAROLINA
Blue Ribbon Youth Leadership Institute, Chapel Hill
Education Justice Alliance, Wake County - www.eja-nc.com
Project Ricochet Inc, Raleigh - www.projectricochet.org
Youth Organizing Institute, Durham - wakeyouth.wordpress.com
 
OHIO
Ohio Poverty Law Center, Columbus - www.ohiopovertylaw.org
Racial Justice Now, Dayton - www.racialjusticenow.org 
 
OREGON
Portland Parent Union, Portland - www.wix.com/simplysheilas/portland-parent-union
Resolutions Northwest, Portland - www.resolutionsnorthwest.org
 
PENNSYLVANIA
ACLU of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia - www.aclupa.org
Philadelphia Student Union, Philadelphia - www.philadelphiastudentunion.org
School Discipline Advocacy Services, Philadelphia - www.sdasphiladelphia.com
 
TEXAS
Texas Appleseed - www.texasappleseed.net
 
WASHINGTON
League of Education Voters, Seattle   www.educationvoters.org
Seattle Young People's Project, Seattle  www.sypp.org

WISCONSIN
ExpresARTE, Madison
Freedom Inc, Madison -  www.aboutfreedominc.com
YWCA of Madison - www.ywcamadison.org
    

 
Individual Members
 
Deanna Adams - Chicago, IL
Lisette Burton - Washington, DC
Poebe Celestin - Sacramento, CA
Denise Dooley - Chicago, IL
Cora Graves - Jonesboro, GA
Dr. Brianna Kennedy-Lewis - Gainsville, FL
Jason Langberg - Raleigh, NC
Monica Llorente - Chicago, IL
Nancy Polin - Oakland, CA
Linda Reid - Paterson, NJ
Adam Shoop - Woodside, NY
Kent Smith - Eau Claire, WI
Daniel Symonds - Philadelphia, PA
Mattie Wilson Stoddard, Ridgeland, MS
 

 

Endorsers

Advancement Project - www.advancementproject.org
Advocates for Children of New York City - www.advocatesforchildren.org
American Civil Liberties Union of Massachusetts -  www.aclum.org
Education Law Center - www.edlawcenter.org
National Women's Law Center - www.nwlc.org
 
Angel Diaz, IL
Candace Moore, IL
Julie A. Worley, TN

 

DSC Coordinating Committee

Lawyers Committee for Civil Rights Under Law - www.lawyerscommittee.org
Maisie Chin, Community Asset Development Re-defining Education (CADRE) - www.cadre-la.org
Chris Covington,Youth Committee of Building Healthy Communities - www.bhclongbeach.org/youth-committee
Maria Holt, Racial Justice Now
Harold Jordan, ACLU of Pennsylvania - www.aclupa.org
Sally Lee, Teachers Unite - www.teachersunite.net
Monami Maulik , Desis Rising Up and Moving (DRUM) - www.drumnation.org
Kim McGill, Youth Justice Coalition - www.youth4justice.org
Joyce Parker, Citizens for a Better Greenville and Mississippi Delta Catalyst Roundtable - www.southernecho.org
Liz Sullivan, National Economic and Social Rights Initiative - www.nesri.org
Marlyn Tillman, Gwinnett SToPP - www.gwinnettstopp.org
Marsha Weissman, Center for Community Alternatives , http://www.communityalternatives.org
Gina Womack, Families and Friends of Louisiana's Incarcerated Children (FFLIC) - www.fflic.org